Accidentally created a second account

If you recently logged into Pinterest and your Pins and boards are missing, or your Pinterest account suddenly looks different, you may have accidentally created a second account or created a linked business account. To get back into your original Pinterest account and delete your accidentally created account, follow the below steps.

Log into your original account

Try logging out of the account you’re currently in and logging into your original account.

  1. Log out of your second account
  2. Find your Pinterest account
  3. Search for the email, name or username associated with your original account
    • If you search for your name or username, click This is me next to your account
  4. Check the email associated with your original account for an email with the subject line Reset your password on Pinterest
  5. From that email, click Reset password
  6. Log in with your original email address and new password

Cannot access your original account

If you do not have access to the email associated with your original Pinterest account, we cannot verify you're the account owner or help you log into the account.

If you’ve used Facebook, Google or Apple to log into your Pinterest account, try to log in with your social media account and see if they're still connected.

If you cannot access the email or log into your original account with Facebook, Google or Apple, the best thing to do is to create a new account. You can search for your original account to view your profile then save the same Pins and follow the same people with your new account.

Deactivate or disconnect the account you accidentally created

If you created a new account with an email address, you can deactivate the account.

If you created a new account with Facebook, Google or Apple account, you can update the account linked to your social media.

Still need help?
Contact us