Deactivate your account
When you deactivate your Pinterest account, your profile and boards won't be visible on Pinterest anymore. If you change your mind, just log in to reactivate your account.
To make sure your account's no longer active, go to your profile URL. Don't log in to check if your account's still active - this will reactivate your account.
Close your account
Close your account if you're sure you're ready to say goodbye to Pinterest. Permanently closing your account means that you won't be able to get your Pins or boards back. If you have a business account, contact us to permanently close your account.
When you close your account, your public profile will be deactivated immediately, but it will take 14 days for your account to be permanently closed. If you change your mind before the 14 days are up, log in with your email and password, and we’ll send you a link to reactivate your account.
Deactivate a deceased person's account
We're so sorry for your loss. We can deactivate a deceased family member's account if you get in touch with us. Once we deactivate the account, it won't be accessible anymore.
Because we want to respect the privacy of people on Pinterest, we can’t give out any personal or login information.
Other articlesSkip Other articles Links
Edit your settings
- Add your website
- Change your email
- Claim your Instagram, Etsy, or YouTube account
- See more
- Clear recent search history
- Connect to other apps with Pinterest
- Dark mode
- Edit notification settings
- Edit personalization settings
- Edit your profile
- Find your profile
- Log in with Facebook, Google, or Apple
- Update your country or language
- Keep your account secure
- Log in and out of Pinterest