Link a Pinterest business account to another account so you can log in to them both using one email address and password. Switch between each account without logging out. You can link up to four accounts.

Add a linked account

Link existing accounts to manage multiple accounts with one email address and password. If you add a linked account, you can unlink it in the future, but you cannot relink it.
 

  • Log into your personal Pinterest account
  • Click the directional chevron down icon in the top-right corner
  • Select Add account
  • Under Connect existing account, click Connect account
  • Log in to your other account by doing one of the following:
    • Log in to your other account through Pinterest: Enter your email and password for the other account and click Log in
    • Log in to your other account through Facebook or Google: Click Continue with Facebook or Continue with Google
       
  • You’ll be logged in to the linked account and your accounts will be linked right away.

  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon in the top-right corner
  • Tap Settings
  • Under Actions, tap Add account
  • Tap Connect existing account
  • Log in to your other account by doing one of the following:
    • ​​​​Log in to your other account through Pinterest: Enter the email address for the other account and tap Continue. Enter the password for the other account and tap Log In.
    • Log in in to your other account through Facebook or Google: Tap Continue with Facebook or Continue with Google
  • You’ll be logged in to the linked account and your accounts will be linked right away.
     

  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon in the top-right corner
  • Tap Settings
  • Under Actions, tap Add account
  • Tap Connect existing account
  • Log in to your other account by doing one of the following:
    • Log in to your other account through Pinterest: Enter the email address and password for the other account and tap Log in.
    • Log in to your other account through Facebook or Google: Tap Continue with Facebook, Continue with Google or Continue with Apple
  • You’ll be logged in to the linked account and your accounts will be linked right away.
     

    Switch between linked accounts

    You can switch between accounts as long as you remain in the same browser session. You will not be able to switch accounts if you clear your cache and cookies, if you switch to a different device, or if you close your browser.

  • Log in to your personal or business Pinterest account
  • Click  the directional chevron down icon icon in the top-right corner
  • Click on the accounts you wish to switch to under Your accounts
  • Note: If you do not see a linked account, you’ll need to click Add account first and follow the steps to link an account.
     
  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon in the top-right corner
  • Tap Settings
  • Under Actions, tap Switch account 
  • Note: If you do not see Switch account, you’ll need to tap Add account first and follow the steps to link an account
  • Tap the account you wish to switch to
  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest account
  • Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon in the top-right corner
  • Tap Settings
  • Under Actions, tap Switch account 
  • Note: If you do not see Switch account, you’ll need to tap Add account first and follow the steps to link an account
  • Tap the account you wish to switch to
     
  • Log out of a linked account

    To log out of a linked account, follow the steps to log out of Pinterest. After you log out, you’ll be taken to one of your other linked Pinterest accounts.
     

    Unlink an account

    Once you unlink an account, you cannot relink it.

    To unlink your account, you must be logged in to the business account you wish to unlink, and you will need access to the email address that was used to set up the business account originally. This is necessary to confirm that you are the owner of the account. If you do not have access to the original email address, you can go through the process of accessing an email you no longer have access to

    Unlink your accounts if:

  • You would prefer to manage your accounts separately
  • You wish to convert a personal account to a business account
  • You wish to convert a business account to a personal account
  • Log in to your Pinterest business account
    Note: You must log into the business account to unlink your account. It’s not possible to unlink an account when logged in to a personal account.
  • Click  the directional chevron down icon icon in the top-right corner
  • Click Settings
  • Click Account management
  • Scroll down to Account changes and click Unlink account
  • You’ll get an email asking you to confirm. Click the confirmation in the email to unlink your account.
  • Note: It might take up to 24 hours for the confirmation email to arrive in your inbox.

  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest business account
    Note: You must log into the business account to unlink your account. It’s not possible to unlink an account when logged in to a personal account.
  • Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner.
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon in the top-right corner
  • Tap Settings
  • Tap Account management
  • Scroll down to Account changes and tap  the directional chevron right icon  next to Unlink account.
  • You’ll get an email asking you to confirm. Tap the confirmation in the email to unlink your account.
  • Note: It might take up to 24 hours for the confirmation email to arrive in your inbox.

  • Open the Pinterest app on your device and log in to your Pinterest business account
    Note: You must log into the business account to unlink your account. It’s not possible to unlink an account when logged in to a personal account.
  • Tap your profile picture in the bottom-right corner
  • Tap  the ellipsis icon in the top-right corner
  • Tap Settings
  • Tap Account management
  • Scroll down to Manage account and tap  the directional chevron right icon next to Unlink account
  • You’ll get an email asking you to confirm. Tap the confirmation in the email to unlink your account.
  • Note: It might take up to 24 hours for the confirmation email to arrive in your inbox.
     

    Delete or deactivate a linked account

    To delete a linked account, follow the steps to permanently delete or temporarily deactivate your account.
     

    End of Other articles Links
    Still need help? Contact us
    User feedback
    Was this article helpful?

    collection_fields

    How can we make this article better?