Group boards are great for planning projects, brainstorming party ideas or simply sharing ideas with a group. All you have to do is add someone as a collaborator and you're ready to start saving Pins together.
Inviting people to boards
You can add anyone as a collaborator on your board as long as they have a Pinterest account. To invite someone to your board, go to the board's Edit page, search by first and last name, user name or full email address in the Collaborators box, and they'll get an email or notification about your invite.
Manage group boards
As the owner of the group board, you can:
—Control who can send invites to the board
—Remove people from the board
—Remove Pins from the board
When you remove someone from a board, they don't receive a notification however they'll no longer be able to save Pins to the board, and the board will be removed from their profile. Whatever Pins they saved will remain on the board, unless you choose to block the person
as well, which will automatically remove all their Pins.
Leaving or deleting group boards
To leave a board, go to the board's edit page. If you're leaving a board and want to delete whatever Pins you saved there, you'll have to delete them before you leave.
Only the owner of the group board can delete the entire board. Keep in mind, this is permanent and can’t be undone.
Tips and Troubleshooting
Having trouble with a board invitation? Keep in mind, if the person inviting you is not the board creator, then the board creator might need to approve the invite before you see it.