Some Pinners are experiencing limited access to the Pinterest mobile app, Pinterest.com and other associated Pinterest sites. We aware of the issue and working towards a speedy resolve.
All about boards
Boards are where you save and organize your Pins. You can make boards for anything and everything—save your recipes to one board and your dream vacation destinations to another.
Find and follow boards
People have put together millions of incredible boards, about nearly anything you can imagine. They’re just waiting for you to find them.
There are a few different ways to find interesting boards on Pinterest.
Group boards are great for planning projects, brainstorming party ideas or simply sharing ideas with a group. All you have to do is add someone as a collaborator and you're ready to start saving Pins together.
Inviting people to boards
You can add anyone as a collaborator on your board. To invite someone to your board, go to the board's Edit page, search by first and last name, user name or full email address in the Collaborators box, and they'll get an email or notification about your invite.
Chatting with collaborators
People who are actively collaborating on smaller projects (groups with 20 collaborators or fewer) can use Pinterest's new group chat feature to discuss the ideas you're all saving in real time.
When you're on your board, just click or tap the chat bubble icon to reach out to everyone in the group at once. We're currently experimenting with new ways to improve how group chat works, so if you have any feedback, we'd love to hear it.
Manage group boards
As the owner of the group board, you can:
—Control who can send invites to the board
—Remove people from the board
—Remove Pins from the board
When you remove someone from a board, they don't receive a notification however they'll no longer be able to save Pins to the board, and the board will be removed from their profile. Whatever Pins they saved will remain on the board, unless you choose to block the person as well, which will automatically remove all their Pins.
Leaving or deleting group boards
To leave a board, go to the board's edit page. If you're leaving a board and want to delete whatever Pins you saved there, you'll have to delete them before you leave.
Only the owner of the group board can delete the entire board. Keep in mind, this is permanent and can’t be undone.
Tips and Troubleshooting
Having trouble with a board invitation? Keep in mind, if the person inviting you is not the board creator, then the board creator might need to approve the invite before you see it.
Only you (and anyone you invite) can see secret boards. When you save a Pin to a secret board, it won’t show up anywhere else on Pinterest.
Creating secret boards
When you’re creating a board, flip the Secret toggle to make it a secret board.
Making secret boards public, or vice versa
You can make a secret board public (or vice versa) from the board’s Edit page. Only the secret board owner can make the board public.
Who can see your secret Pins and boards?
Only you (and anyone you invite) can see your secret Pins and boards. Secret Pins and boards won’t appear in the home feed, in search or anywhere else around Pinterest.
When you save Pins to a secret board, the person you saved from won’t get a notification and the Pin’s count won’t increase.
When you save Pins from a secret board, we won’t show the name of the person you saved it from on your new Pin.
Tips and Troubleshooting
Having trouble with a board invitation? Make sure you're following each other. Then, try removing the invitation and inviting the person again (or asking them to remove and reinvite you). Keep in mind, if the person inviting you is not the board creator, then the board creator might need to approve the invite before you see it.