We'll be spending some time with our families for Labor Day weekend, and there may be delays in email responses. We'll be back on Tuesday. Thanks!

Block or unblock someone

Get help for:
You can block a Pinner if you don’t want them interacting with you anymore. We’ll block interactions between you and that Pinner, like following, messages and more.
 
There isn’t a list of who you’ve blocked, but you can always visit a Pinner’s profile to see if you’ve blocked them.
 
Block someone
What happens when you block someone
Unblock someone
Why you might’ve been blocked
To block someone:
  1. From their profile, click the gear menu
  2. Click Block, then confirm it

When you block someone:
  1. You and the Pinner will no longer be able to interact with each other—no Pinning. commenting or messaging.
  2. You and the Pinner will unfollow each other.
  3. Your mutual likes and Pins—likes you’ve left on their Pins, or Pins you found through them—will stay the same. You’ll need to unlike or remove each Pin or like one-by-one.
  4. The Pinner will not be notified. They’ll only be alerted if they try to follow you or interact with your Pins.
  5. The Pinner will still appear in search, topic feeds and group boards.

To unblock someone:
  1. From their profile, click the gear menu
  2. Click Unblock, then confirm it
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically follow them again, and the Pinner won’t be notified.

If you're seeing an error that you've been blocked by someone, it's most likely that your interaction with them was outside of their comfort zone.
 
We want to make sure everyone's comfortable when using Pinterest—blocking is a simple way to allow Pinners to control the kinds of discussions or interactions they have on Pinterest.
 
Blocking doesn't necessarily mean you've violated our Terms of Service or our Acceptable Use Policy.

Tips and Troubleshooting

If you block someone, they can still see your public boards and Pins. If you have Pins that you want to keep private, try Pinning to a secret board.

You can block a Pinner if you don’t want them interacting with you anymore. We’ll block interactions between you and that Pinner, like following, messages and more.
 
There isn’t a list of who you’ve blocked, but you can always visit a Pinner’s profile to see if you’ve blocked them.
 
Block someone
What happens when you block someone
Unblock someone
Why you might’ve been blocked
To block someone:
  1. From their profile, tap the ABOUT tab
  2. Tap REPORT OR BLOCK, then Block...

When you block someone:
  1. You and the Pinner will no longer be able to interact with each other—no Pinning. commenting or messaging.
  2. You and the Pinner will unfollow each other.
  3. Your mutual likes and Pins—likes you’ve left on their Pins, or Pins you found through them—will stay the same. You’ll need to unlike or remove each Pin or like one-by-one.
  4. The Pinner will not be notified. They’ll only be alerted if they try to follow you or interact with your Pins.
  5. The Pinner will still appear in search, topic feeds and group boards.

To unblock someone:
  1. From their profile, tap the ABOUT tab
  2. Tap REPORT OR BLOCK, then Unblock...
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically follow them again, and the Pinner won’t be notified.

If you're seeing an error that you've been blocked by someone, it's most likely that your interaction with them was outside of their comfort zone.
 
We want to make sure everyone's comfortable when using Pinterest—blocking is a simple way to allow Pinners to control the kinds of discussions or interactions they have on Pinterest.
 
Blocking doesn't necessarily mean you've violated our Terms of Service or our Acceptable Use Policy.

Tips and Troubleshooting

If you block someone, they can still see your public boards and Pins. If you have Pins that you want to keep private, try Pinning to a secret board.

You can block a Pinner if you don’t want them interacting with you anymore. We’ll block interactions between you and that Pinner, like following, messages and more.
 
There isn’t a list of who you’ve blocked, but you can always visit a Pinner’s profile to see if you’ve blocked them.
 
Block someone
What happens when you block someone
Unblock someone
Why you might’ve been blocked
To block someone:
  1. From their profile, tap the flag button at the top
  2. Tap Block

When you block someone:
  1. You and the Pinner will no longer be able to interact with each other—no Pinning. commenting or messaging.
  2. You and the Pinner will unfollow each other.
  3. Your mutual likes and Pins—likes you’ve left on their Pins, or Pins you found through them—will stay the same. You’ll need to unlike or remove each Pin or like one-by-one.
  4. The Pinner will not be notified. They’ll only be alerted if they try to follow you or interact with your Pins.
  5. The Pinner will still appear in search, topic feeds and group boards.

To unblock someone:
  1. From their profile, tap the flag button at the top
  2. Tap Unblock
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically follow them again, and the Pinner won’t be notified.

If you're seeing an error that you've been blocked by someone, it's most likely that your interaction with them was outside of their comfort zone.
 
We want to make sure everyone's comfortable when using Pinterest—blocking is a simple way to allow Pinners to control the kinds of discussions or interactions they have on Pinterest.
 
Blocking doesn't necessarily mean you've violated our Terms of Service or our Acceptable Use Policy.

Tips and Troubleshooting

If you block someone, they can still see your public boards and Pins. If you have Pins that you want to keep private, try Pinning to a secret board.

You can block a Pinner if you don’t want them interacting with you anymore. We’ll block interactions between you and that Pinner, like following, messages and more.
 
There isn’t a list of who you’ve blocked, but you can always visit a Pinner’s profile to see if you’ve blocked them.
 
Block someone
What happens when you block someone
Unblock someone
Why you might’ve been blocked
To block someone:
  1. From their profile, tap the flag button at the top
  2. Tap Block

When you block someone:
  1. You and the Pinner will no longer be able to interact with each other—no Pinning. commenting or messaging.
  2. You and the Pinner will unfollow each other.
  3. Your mutual likes and Pins—likes you’ve left on their Pins, or Pins you found through them—will stay the same. You’ll need to unlike or remove each Pin or like one-by-one.
  4. The Pinner will not be notified. They’ll only be alerted if they try to follow you or interact with your Pins.
  5. The Pinner will still appear in search, topic feeds and group boards.

To unblock someone:
  1. From their profile, tap the flag button at the top
  2. Tap Unblock
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically follow them again, and the Pinner won’t be notified.

If you're seeing an error that you've been blocked by someone, it's most likely that your interaction with them was outside of their comfort zone.
 
We want to make sure everyone's comfortable when using Pinterest—blocking is a simple way to allow Pinners to control the kinds of discussions or interactions they have on Pinterest.
 
Blocking doesn't necessarily mean you've violated our Terms of Service or our Acceptable Use Policy.

Tips and Troubleshooting

If you block someone, they can still see your public boards and Pins. If you have Pins that you want to keep private, try Pinning to a secret board.

Related Articles