Group boards

Get help for:
A group board is a board that you—and others you invite—can all add Pins to. 
 
Learn how to:
 
Invite people to a group board
Remove people from a group board
Delete a Pin from a group board
Join a group board
Leave a group board
If you and another Pinner are following each other, you can invite them to a group board
  1. Go to the board and click Edit
  2. Enter the person's first and last name (or email address) under Who can add Pins? 
  3. Click their name once it comes up
  4. Repeat for any other people you'd like to add
  5. Click Save Changes

As the creator of a group board, only you'll be able to:

  • Edit the board's title or description
  • Remove people from the board (the people you invite can remove themselves)
  • Delete any Pin on the board

The board creator can remove any Pinner from the board. You can remove anyone that you invited, even if you don't own the board. 
  1. Go to the board and click Edit
  2. Find the person's name under Who can add Pins? and click Remove
  3. Confirm that you want to remove the person. If you want, you can also Block them.
When you remove someone from your group board
 
  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • Unless you block that person, their old Pins will stay on the board. If the person wants to delete them, they'll have to do so one by one. 

When you block someone from your group board, it's like they were never invited

  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will be removed from the board, and they won't be able to join the board again.
  • We'll also block anyone the person invited.

You can only delete another person's Pin from a group board if you created the board
  1. Hover over the Pin you want to delete
  2. Click Edit
  3. Click Delete Pin

You can't edit another person's Pin on your group board—you can only delete it.

You can only join group boards you've been invited to

  1. Go to your notifications to find your invitation
  2. Click the notification to see the board you were invited to
  3. Click Accept invite

If you're not interested in a group board anymore, you can always leave it
  1. Go to the board you want to leave and click Edit
  2. Find your name and click Leave
  3. Save your changes

A group board is a board that you—and others you invite—can all add Pins to. 
 
Learn how to:
 
Invite people to a group board
Remove people from a group board
Join a group board
Leave a group board
If you and another Pinner are following each other, you can invite them to a group board
  1. Go to the board, then tap Edit
  2. Tap Who can add Pins?
  3. Search for a name, then tap Invite
As the creator of a group board, only you'll be able to:
 
  • Edit the board's title or description
  • Remove people from the board (the people you invite can remove themselves)
  • Delete any Pin on the board

The board creator can remove any Pinner from the board. You can remove anyone that you invited, even if you don't own the board. 
  1. Go to the board and click Edit
  2. Find the person's name under Who can add Pins? and click Remove
  3. Confirm that you want to remove the person. If you want, you can also Block them.
When you remove someone from your group board
 
  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will stay on the board. If the person wants to delete them, they'll have to do so one by one. 

When you block someone from your group board, it's like they were never invited

  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will be removed from the board, and they won't be able to join the board again.
  • We'll also block anyone the person invited.

You can only join group boards you've been invited to

  1. Go to your notifications to find your invitation
  2. Tap the notification to see the board you were invited to
  3. Tap Accept invite

If you're not interested in a group board anymore, you can always leave it
  1. Go to the group board
  2. Tap Edit
  3. Tap Leave board
  4. Confirm you want to leave

A group board is a board that you—and others you invite—can all add Pins to. 
 
Learn how to:
 
Invite people to a group board
Remove people from a group board
Join a group board
Leave a group board
If you and another Pinner are following each other, you can invite them to a group board
  1. Tap Edit underneath the board
  2. Tap Who can add Pins?
  3. Enter the name of the person you'd like to invite
  4. Tap Invite next to their name once it comes up
​As the creator of a group board, only you'll be able to:
 
  • Edit the board's title or description
  • Remove people from the board (the people you invite can remove themselves)
  • Delete any Pin on the board

The board creator can remove any Pinner from the board. You can remove anyone that you invited, even if you don't own the board. 
  1. Go to the board and tap Edit
  2. Find the person's name under Who can add Pins? and tap Remove
  3. Confirm that you want to remove the person. If you want, you can also Block them.
When you remove someone from your group board
 
  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will stay on the board. If the person wants to delete them, they'll have to do so one by one. 
When you block someone from your group board, it's like they were never invited
 
  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will be removed from the board, and they won't be able to join the board again.
  • We'll also block anyone the person invited.

You can only join group boards you've been invited to
  1. Go to your notifications to find your invitation
  2. Tap the notification to see the board you were invited to
  3. Tap Accept

If you're not interested in a group board anymore, you can always leave it
  1. Go to the board
  2. Tap Edit
  3. Tap Leave
  4. Confirm you want to leave

 
A group board is a board that you—and others you invite—can all add Pins to. 
 
Learn how to:
 
Invite people to a group board
Remove people from a group board
Join a group board
Leave a group board
If you and another Pinner are following each other, you can invite them to a group board
  1. Tap Edit underneath the board
  2. Tap Who can add Pins?
  3. Enter the name of the person you'd like to invite
  4. Tap Invite next to their name once it comes up
​As the creator of a group board, only you'll be able to:
 
  • Edit the board's title or description
  • Remove people from the board (the people you invite can remove themselves)
  • Delete any Pin on the board

The board creator can remove any Pinner from the board. You can remove anyone that you invited, even if you don't own the board. 
  1. Go to the board and tap Edit
  2. Find the person's name under Who can add Pins? and tap Remove
  3. Confirm that you want to remove the person. If you want, you can also Block them.
When you remove someone from your group board
 
  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will stay on the board. If the person wants to delete them, they'll have to do so one by one. 
When you block someone from your group board, it's like they were never invited
 
  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will be removed from the board, and they won't be able to join the board again.
  • We'll also block anyone the person invited.

You can only join group boards you've been invited to
  1. Go to your notifications to find your invitation
  2. Tap the notification to see the board you were invited to
  3. Tap Accept

If you're not interested in a group board anymore, you can always leave it
  1. Go to the board
  2. Tap Edit
  3. Tap Leave
  4. Confirm you want to leave