posted this on April 02, 2012 14:16
Deactivate your account
What happens when you deactivate
Confirm your deactivation
Didn't sign up for Pinterest?
We're sorry to see you go. To deactivate your account:
Note: Deactivating your account won't free up the username or email address. If you want to make changes to your username or email address, edit your settings instead of deactivating.
Visit your old profile URL to confirm that your account's no longer live, ex: http://pinterest.com/YOURUSERNAME
Don't log in to confirm that it's deactivated – logging in reactivates the account again.
If someone else registered with your email address by mistake, let us know.
Using a phone or tablet? Right now, you can't deactivate your account in the app. You'll need to log into Pinterest on the web and follow the above instructions to deactivate.
Support Ticket System by Zendesk